50 Shades Read-a-Likes

While the 50 Shades of Grey series is definitely not the best written books I’ve ever read, people everywhere seem to be talking about them. I have had discussions about those books with friends that I have before never talked about books with.  Since friends are now starting to ask me to recommend other similar books, I have put together a list of books and series for them to try.

 

Stand Alone Books

Overdue for Pleasure – Shelley Aikens

Possess Me – R. G. Alexander

Breaking the Silence – Katie Allen

Pleasure’s Edge – Eve Berlin

Madame’s Deception – Renee Bernard

The Empress’ New Clothes – Jaid Black

Generational Sins – Samantha Blair

Lady Doctor Wyre – Joely Sue Burkhardt

Liberating Lacey – Anne Calhoun

Blush – Opal Carew

Laid Bare – Lauren Dane

Undercover – Lauren Dane

Bared to You – Sylvia Day

All I Desire – Thea Devine

All Knight Long – Delilah Devlin

Sinful – Charlotte Featherstone

Broken – Megan Hart

Dirty – Megan Hart

Stranger – Megan Hart

Submitting to the Boss – Jasmine Haynes

Ice Queen – Joey Hill

Strange Attractions – Emma Holly

The Velvet Glove – Emma Holly

Blind Seduction – Debra Hyde

Story of L – Debra Hyde

Seducing Sarah – Jinx Jamison

Deep in the Woods – Annabel Joseph

Wicked – Susan Johnson

Shadowheart – Laura Kinsale

Madam Charlie – Sahara Kelly

Explosive – Beth Kery

A Good Student – Elliot Mabuese

Promises Linger – Sarah McCarthy

Curio – Cara McKenna

Willing Victim – Cara McKenna

Chairman of the Whored – Lucy V. Morgan

Delta of Venus – Anais Nin

Away From Me – Sophie Oak

Story of O – Pauline Reage

Exit to Eden – Anne Rice

Woman on the Run – Lisa Marie Rice

The Lady’s Tutor – Robin Schone

Control – Charlotte Stein

Sheltered – Charlotte Stein

Accidental Slave – Claire Thompson

Quicksilver Ranch: Roped & Ready – Marie Tuhart

Lover Unleashed – J R Ward

Carrie’s Story – Molly Weatherfield

Safe Word – Molly Weatherfield

Private Dancer – Sheri Whitefeather

Addicted – Zane

 

Series

Marketplace – Laura Antoniou

Sweet – Maya Banks

Wicked Lovers – Shayla Black

Play by Play – Jaci Burton

Kushiel’s Legacy – Jacqueline Carey

Wild Irish – Mari Carr

Snow Job – Del Dryden

When in Rio – Del Dryden

Vampire Queen – Joey W. Hill

Maestro’s Butterfly – Rhonda Leigh Jones

Nauti –  Lora Leigh

Loving on the Edge – Roni Loren

Eden – Kelly Moon

House of Pleasure – Kate Pearce

Dragon Lord – Michelle M. Pillow

Sleeping Beauty – Anne Rice

Power Tools – Jayne Rylon

Masters of the Shadowlands – Cherise Sinclair

House of Rohan – Anne Stuart

Hot Cops – Karin Tabke

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: