To Seek a Master by Monica Belle

to seek a masterThis is a re-issue under the branding of “Black Lace Classics”.  I remember reading some of the books in this line back in the early 90’s.  (Here is the story on the re-launch of the line.)  This was not one I had read back then, but the galley was available on NetGalley so I decided to give it a try.

Shy Laura begins receiving emails at work.  She is unsure who is emailing her about what she is wearing, and sets out to try to find out by process of elimination.  When she finally finds out who it is, they begin an unusual relationship that fulfills desires she didn’t know she had.  I basically skimmed this book as I wasn’t that into these characters or the situations.  It was a little too out there for me and since these were characters that I didm’t really care about or care about getting to know, I didn’t even try.

Leave a Reply

