Love in Maine by Connie Falconeri

love in maineLet me start out by saying that I did not have high expectations for this book.  It is the most recent book supposedly written by characters on the soap opera General Hospital.  But it was also for that reason that I chose to read it since I’ve been a GH fan since the 80s.  The main characters of the story are Maddie Post, working in Blake, Maine for the summer based due to a bet with her brother, and Hank Gilbertson, the son of her landlord.  They start out as friends and end up having a summer fling with the knowledge that they will be separating at the end of the summer.  My original expectations were pretty much spot on as the book is pure fluff and only took me about six hours to read.  And I don’t think I really care enough to read the sequel which is supposed to be out in August or September.

Leave a Reply

